Day of Mourning 2021 - Videos

Here, you can view videos from some of our affiliates and community partners


Introduction by Brian Hogan, President Windsor and District Labour Council


Nicole Simpson - Territorial Land Acknowledgement


A Minute of Silence


Tammy Lewis - Surviving Sister of Cindy Lewis


Affleck Family - Survivors of Wayne Affleck


Veronica Cardoso -  Surviving Spouse of Claudio Cardoso


First Responder & Fire Fighter - Wayne Currie


Dave Petten - President CUPE 543


Front Line Worker - Nancy Wilson


Front Line Worker - Carrie Robbins


Front Line Worker - Harriot Holland


Education Sector


Essential Worker - Tammy Smith


UNIFOR Retiree - Ken Lewenza


Health & Safety Activist - Benn McBride


Nicole Simpson  UNIFOR 195 - Co-Master of Ceremonies


Jada Malott - Student Activist


Janet Patterson -  President Ontario Network of Injured Workers


Matthew Isherwood - Board President WOHIS


Dave Killham - Executive Director Workers Health & Safety Centre


Kieran McKenzie - Windsor City Councilor


Lisa Gretzky - MPP Windsor-West


Elizabeth Ha - Migrant Worker Advocate


A review of Previous Year's Day of Mourning Ceremonies


A review of previous Day of Mourning Ceremonies at the monument to Injured and Dead workers


Remarks By CLC President  Hassan Yussuff


Janice Hunter - OPSEU 154 H&S Activist and Musician